Digging Deep

I must be crazy.  So this is the year I decide to commit to a huge fundraiser.  Not only is the event daunting (a marathon and a half over two days), but the cash commitment is enormous for me ( $1800, which, if I don’t raise, am responsible for contributing).

Could I have picked a worse economic environment outside of 1930?

Still, my faith is in my world.  That people around me will recognize that it’s still feasible to help.  Ray, ever the lawyer in the Devil role, questioned me.  I said, “Hey, if I have to cancel the cleaners once or twice to write a check for a hundred dollars or so, it’s worth it.”

I know that others feel the same.  I also know that so many worthy organizations ask so much of us.  We could all do nothing but work and donate our earnings.  So I am humbled when anyone chooses my hand to fill over another’s.

The Avon Walk for Breast Cancer is personal for me. Whatever the end, come October, it is my heart on the line, since my boobs seem to be clear for now.

I have faith in the world.  Shocking.   But true.

Here’s my fundraising site.   Check it out:  http://walk.avonfoundation.org/site/TR?pg=personal&fr_id=1850&px=4534212

One thought on “Digging Deep

  1. Good for you. Doing for yourself and others for a very worth while cause. Your fund raising site is great.I know that you will make your goal. Your family and friends will support you.

    High Watch Harry

Leave a Reply

